University-wide Membership Classifications

Members of the Staff Council are full-time employees of Emory University and are selected from all organizational areas and employee levels throughout the university as outlined below.

Class AClass B

Academic Affairs (Schools)

  • Emory College
  • Emory National Primate Research Center
  • Laney Graduate School
  • Oxford College
  • School of Business
  • School of Law
  • School of Medicine: Grady Campus, Emory Campus
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Theology

Advance and Alumni Engagement

Campus Life

Carter Center

Communications and Public Affairs

University Libraries

Office of Information Technology

University Administration

  • Campus Services
  • EVP for Health Affairs
    • Winship
  • Human Resources
  • Office of the VP for Finance
  • Provost and EVP for Academic Affairs
    • Carlos Museum
  • Research Administration
  • Additional Areas of EVP for Business & Administration
    • Emory Investment Management, Internal Audit, Office of General Counsel
  • Center for Women
  • Office for Racial & Cultural Engagement (RACE)
  • Office of LGBT Life
  • Office of the President (University Secretary, Deputy to the President)
  • Vice Provost, Equity and Inclusion (Employee Council sponsor)
  • "Emory Report" reporter
  • Emory Police Department